What's the difference between chopped garlic and minced garlic?

Chopped garlic is larger than finely cut minced garlic. If you used Chopped garlic in a recipe that needs minced, and it doesn't cook very long, you might have a strong taste of raw and pungent garlic.

---

Minced garlic is more finely cut up. Chopped garlic is more coarsely cut.