What is the a. t. and scratchy show?

The Itchy and Scratchy show is a fictional cartoon series that is featured as a segment of the Krusty the Clown show on The Simpsons. The main characters are Itchy the mouse and Scratchy the cat. The extreme violence of the show is intended to parody the cartoon Tom and Jerry.