What's the difference between vegetable oil and cooking oil?

Cooking oil is an oil used in cooking. Vegetable oil is a cooking oil that is made from vegetables. However, there are other cooking oils, such as olive oil, soybean oil, peanut oil; all are used for cooking as well.