How do you remove candle wax from a table?

If it’s dry. Warm it up with a hair dryer, then blot it up with a rag. With left over residue Mix 1/2 cup of white vinegar into 1 cup of water. Dip the rag into the vinegar mixture and wipe the candle wax/ table.