Who did the first kidney transplant?

Dr. Joseph Murray performed the first successful human kidney transplant on December 23, 1954, at the Brigham and Women’s Hospital in Boston, Massachusetts. Dr. Murray was awarded the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine in 1990.