What is the u. s. s. johnston shipwreck?

The USS Johnston was a US Navy destroyer sunk on 25 October 1944, at the Battle off Samar. Lying more than 20,000 feet (6,100 m) below the surface of the ocean, it was the deepest shipwreck ever surveyed until the discovery of USS Samuel B. Roberts on 22 June 2022.