What year were millennials born?

Millenials were born between 1981 and 1996

---

Millennials are considered people born between 1981 and 1996.

---

Baby Boomers: Born 1946-1964 (54-72 years old) Generation X: Born 1965-1980 (38-53 years old) Millennials: Born 1981-1996 (22-37 years old) Post-Millennials: Born 1997-Present (0-21 years old)

---

And the Federal Reserve Board defines millennials as "members of the generation born between 1981 and 1996", as does the American Psychological Association and Ernst and Young.

---

Anyone born between 1981 and 1996 is considered a millennial.