Who wrote cups?

The original song "When I'm Gone" was written by A. P. Carter, then recorded in 1931 by the Carter Family. Lulu and the Lampshades were the first to perform the song using the cup game for percussion. Anna Burden made her own version on YouTube where it was soon dubbed The Cup Song.