Do possums eat carrots?

Their omnivorous diet includes insects, small rodents, frogs, birds, and berries. In residential neighborhoods, opossums forage for vegetables, fruits, garbage, bird seed, and pet food. Fresh meat and roadkill are also dietary staples.