How do you watch the star wars movies in order?

The best way to watch Star Wars is The Machete Order. Start with Ep 4 , Ep5, Ep2, Ep3, Ep6, then Eps7-9. Watching Eps 4/5 tell you about Luke, then you learn how Darth Vader came to be, then you have the resolution in Ep6, and the finale in 7-9.