Does your liver grow back?

Yes, the liver can grow back. It is known that if at least 51% of the original liver remains the liver can grow back to its full weight.

---

The liver is the only visceral organ that possesses the capacity to regenerate. The liver can regenerate after either surgical removal or after chemical injury. It is known that as little as 25% of the original liver mass can regenerate back to its full size.