What temperature do mosquitoes not like?

On the website blog mosquito buzz they say since mosquitoes are cold blooded they basically shut down when temperatures are less than 10゚ although it might seem like they've all disappeared they do have strategies to survive cold weather many mosquitoes go dormant in Winter and .