What are different types of vinegar?

There are many types of vinegar with a variety of uses. Most common is distilled white vinegar, and it's likely to be in your kitchen right now. Some other common types are: Apple Cider, Balsamic, White Wine, Red Wine, Rice, and Malt Vinegar. There are many more, most being pretty regional in use.