Which was first d. c. or marvel?

DC was first. They were called Detective Comics, Inc, later to be called National Publications, later to be called DC, and they invented superheroes with Action Comics #1.

---

DC, founded in 1934, was first. The first publication under the Detective Comic, or DC, banner was in 1937. Marvel Comics was founded in 1939 and published by Timely Comics. Marvel Comics #1 was published on Aug. 31, 1939, and dated October, 1939, on the cover.