Is bill gates vegetarian?

While not vegan personally, Gates has on multiple occasions spoken to the importance of reducing meat consumption and plant-based protein

---

Bill Gates was vegetarian for a year during his 20s, but later returned to his carnivorous diet and still cites hamburgers as one of his favorite foods.