What is the average snowfall in iceland?

The snowy period of the year lasts for 6 months, from October 25 to April 26, with a sliding 31 day equivalent snowfall of at least 0.1 inches. The most snow falls during the 31 days centered around January 18, with an average total accumulation of 1.0 inches.