What years was ronald reagan president nineteen eighty nineteen eighty?

Ronald Reagan was inaugurated as President on January 20, 1981 for his first term. He successfully defeated Walter Mondale in the 1984 election and served a total of eight years as President of the United States when his second term ended on January 20, 1989.