How fast does a tv run?

A TV signal is carried by wire to an antenna. The signal is broadcast through the air as an electromagnetic wave. These waves can travel through the air at the speed of light, but not for very long distances. A good TV signal can be received up to 100 km, which is approximately 62 miles.