What is your acl?

The anterior cruciate ligament (ACL) is tissue that connects the thighbone to the shinbone, at the knee. ACL injuries commonly occur during sports that involve sudden stops or changes in direction, jumping and landing, such as soccer, basketball, football and downhill skiing.