What is ocean taki mushrooms?

Shiitake are edible mushrooms native to East Asia. They're tan to dark brown, with caps that grow between 2 and 4 inches (5 and 10 cm). While typically eaten like vegetables, shiitake are fungi that grow naturally on decaying hardwood trees. The stems are quite woody so discard them.