When does monsoon season start in arizona?

Arizona's monsoon season begins in June and continues through September.

---

The North American Monsoon (NAM) occurs from late June or early July into September, originating over Mexico and spreading into the southwest United States by mid-July. This allows the wet season to start in the Southwest during the summer rather than early fall as seen across the remainder of West.