What is romelade sauce?

Remoulade is a French sauce, traditionally made with mayonnaise, herbs, capers, pickles, and perhaps some anchovy oil or horseradish. The southern version of remoulade found in Louisiana changes up the seasonings and adds ingredients such as mustard & garlic. Serve on crab cakes or shrimp po boys.