What's the biggest trout ever caught?

The largest lake trout caught in the United States was caught at Priest Lake, by a Spokane Washington man, Lyle McClure, in 1971 and weighed 57 lbs. 8 oz,

---

The current IGFA all tackle world record for Lake Trout is 72 pounds. That fish was caught in August of 1995 by angler Lloyd Bull.