Who sings the country song let it be?

Let it Be is a song written by Paul McCartney. The song was inspired by Paul McCartney’s late mother, Mary, who died when he was 14 years old. After visiting him in a dream when he was feeling anxious, she told him to “Let it Be”. Let it Be is also the title of The Beatles last album.