What countries have space programs?

72 countries as of January 21, 2019, but only six (8.3%) of the 72 government space agencies - CNSA (China), ESA (Europe), ISRO (India), JAXA (Japan), NASA (U.S.) and RFSA-Roscosmos (Russia) have full launch capabilities; the ability to launch & recover satellites or deploy cryogenic rocket engines.