Where do killer wasps come from?

The Asian giant hornet (Vespa mandarinia), also referred to as “killer wasp” or “murder hornet,” is the world's largest hornet. It is native to temperate and tropical East Asia, South Asia, Mainland Southeast Asia, and parts of the Russian Far East (per Wikipedia).