What is the treaty of kindness?

The Pilgrim-Wampanoag peace treaty. At the Plymouth settlement in present-day Massachusetts, the leaders of the Plymouth colonists, acting on behalf of King James I, made a defensive alliance with Massasoit, chief of the Wampanoags in which both parties promised to not “doe hurt” one another