What can i use to replace an egg in a recipe?

For recipes which use eggs primarily as a leavening agent you can use the following mixture 1 and a half tablespoons vegetable oil mixed with 1 and a half tablespoons water and 1 teaspoon baking powder per egg. For recipes that use eggs for moisture try mashed bananas applesauce or pumpkin puree.