What's the difference between white vinegar and distilled white vinegar?

White and distilled are types of vinegar. They differ fundamentally in their acetic acid content. White, also known as spirit vinegar, has 5% to 20% acetic acid. ... Distilled vinegar, on the other hand, is better for cooking, flavouring, food preservation and as a natural home remedy.

---

White wine vinegar is made by allowing white wine to turn to vinegar. It has a much more complex flavor profile. It is also frequently less sour (acidic) than distilled white vinegar.