Tell me some facts about our solar system?

Our solar system is so called because our star is named Sol. It has 8 planets & several dwarf planets circling the sun, our star. There are 4 rocky planets (Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars) & 4 gas giants (Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, & Neptune). Earth is the only planet with life that we know of.