Do turtles live in the water?

Many do, like Terrapins, painted turtles, Snapping Turtles, Sun turtles, Loggerheads and Soft Shell turtles and False Map turtles. however many do not like Gopher Tortoise, Box Turtles, Wood Turtles. and the Galapagos Tortoises.