Do turtles live in the water?

Many do, like Terrapins, painted turtles, Snapping Turtles, Sun turtles, Loggerheads and Soft Shell turtles and False Map turtles. however many do not like Gopher Tortoise, Box Turtles, Wood Turtles. and the Galapagos Tortoises.

---

Turtles spend most of their lives in water. They are adapted for aquatic life, with webbed feet or flippers and a streamlined body. Freshwater turtles live in ponds and lakes, and they climb out of the water onto logs or rocks to bask in the warm sun.