Who composed avez maria?

There are many musical versions of the Catholic prayer "Hail Mary," or "Ave Maria" in Latin. The most famous is from 1853 with a melody by the French Romantic composer Charles Gounod set to music by Johann Sebastian Bach written in 1722.