Who is ernest hemingway?

Ernest Hemingway was a famous writer of the early twentieth century. His novels, written in a sparse, direct style, reflect his life experiences, including growing up in the American midwest, and fighting in WWI and the Spanish Civil War. He was a prominent member of the "lost generation."