When did flight eight hundred crash?

TWA flight 800 was a Boeing 747 that crashed into the Atlantic Ocean near East Moriches, New York, on July 17, 1996, at about 8:31 p.m. EDT, 12 minutes after takeoff from John F. Kennedy International Airport. The probable cause was a short circuit causing an explosion in a fuel tank