Who is the voodoo queen?

Marie Laveau, also spelled Laveaux, (born 1801?, New Orleans, Louisiana [now in the U.S.]—died June 15, 1881, New Orleans), Vodou queen of New Orleans. Laveau's powers reportedly included healing the sick, extending altruistic gifts to the poor, and overseeing spiritual rites