How do i know if hard boiled eggs are done?

Eggs, depending on the number you are fixing, should be done perfectly after boiling 7-10 minutes. You can tell if an egg is hard boiled without cracking it if you spin the egg: raw egg will spin more slowly and it will wobble. The hard-boiled egg has no fluid, so it doesn't wobble.