What happened in woodstock in nineteen ninety nine?

The 3 day festival has been criticized for the amount of violence and destruction that occurred. 1 attendee died from hyperthermia. Free water was scarce and temperatures reached over 100 degrees. There were numerous reports of sexual assault and security was inadequate for an event this size.