What's the difference between an indoor and an outdoor pickleball?

The difference between an indoor and an outdoor pickleball is that the balls designed for indoor use are lighter, airier, and made of softer plastic, and they have larger holes, and only about 26 of them, vs 40 holes for an outdoor ball.