Where is the city of kio?

Ang Mo Kio, often abbreviated as AMK, is a planning area and residential town situated in the North-East of Singapore. Ang Mo Kio is the 3rd most populated planning area in the North-East Region and ranks 8th in terms of population in the country overall.