How do you stop an apple from turning brown?

Tips for Preventing Apples From Browning Slice the fruit in water. ... Brush or dip sliced apples in lemon juice. ... Soak cut fruit in ginger ale. ... Soak the slices in salt water. ... Sprinkle with ascorbic acid powder. ... Wrap a rubber band around a sliced apple put back together.