What was the first rock and roll song?

On March 1st - 1951, the first song deemed to be rock and roll was recorded. "Rocket 88" was recorded by Chess Records at Sam Phillips Studio in Memphis, and credited to Jackie Brenston and The Delta Cats who were actually Ike Turners band, The Kings of Rhythm.