What was mussolini?

Benito Mussolini was an Italian politician who founded and led the National Fascist Party. He was Prime Minister of Italy from the March on Rome in 1922 until his deposition in 1943. He is known as a fascist dictator and ally of Adolf Hitler. He was killed by firing squad on April 28, 1945