What is hi oleic sunflower oil?

High-oleic sunflower oil has a significant amount of monounsaturated omega-9 fatty acids—that's what “high-oleic” signifies. High oleic sunflower oil is very high in oleic (monounsaturated) acid. It is usually defined as having a minimum 80 percent oleic acid.