Can dogs safely eat watermelon?

Dogs may have watermelon with a couple of precautions. First, watermelon seeds could cause an intestinal blockage, so make sure you remove them. It's also a good idea to remove the rind because it can cause gastrointestinal upset. So just the plain red part for your dog.

---

Yes!