When is best time to plant grass seed in maryland?

Fall is the best time to overseed; ideally 45 days before the first frost. Cooler days & shorter nights r best 4 germination of grass seeds, and grass survival. If necessary, overseeding can b done in spring or summer, but limit it 2 a small area and provide extra care, especially for larger areas.