How do you create a punch line?

Here are some tips for writing funny punchlines: Watch footage of your favorite comedians performing. Start with a punchline. Make it short & sweet. Make sure your punchline has a twist. Punchlines with 2 meanings. Time the delivery for maximum impact. Be open to changing a punchline when needed.