What is graphite used for?

Graphite is used in pencils and lubricants. It is a good conductor of heat and electricity. Its high conductivity makes it useful in electronic products such as electrodes, batteries, and solar panels. Under high pressures and temperatures it converts to diamond.

---

Graphite is used as the center of pencils for writing. It is also used as a lubricant that has no liquid oil in it.