Where were crocs invented?

Crocs were founded in Boulder, CO, and first presented in 2002 at the Fort Lauderdale Boat Show. While the company's headquarters are currently in Broomfield, CO, 20 miles outside of Denver, they were first produced in Canada and eventually grew to have factories in countries around the world.