What was the name of the hurricane that hit houston?

The latest hurricane to strike Houston was Harvey. Hurricane Harvey was a devastating Category 4 hurricane that made landfall on Texas and Louisiana in August 2017, causing catastrophic flooding and more than 100 deaths.