When was the first locomotive train?

The 1st commercially successful steam locomotive was built in 1812 by John Blenkinsop. Locomotion No. 1, built by George Stephenson and his son Robert, was the 1st steam locomotive to haul passengers on a public railway, the Stockton and Darlington Railway in 1825. Both were in England.